>Angel 54: How many more of us are there?

24 May

>After having agonized for so long about posting about my spiritual experience following Andre’s death, I finally did so in my last blog, and found that I was not as alone/unique as I had thought.  That same evening I read online, the experience of another mother who had experienced an even more dramatic spiritual breakthrough.  So maybe this isn’t so strange after all.

She’s written a book called, Angel 54: A Mother’s Sacred Journey from Grief to Healing.  I haven’t read it yet, but I have read her story on another internet site. Her son died in a car crash at age 18, and this precipitated her spiritual awakening.  I am hoping that we will be able to connect.  But I now wonder how many more parents have had this experience.

Leave a Reply

